Current and finished PhD theses of the Wilkening group

currently running PhD theses

  • Anna Jodlbauer, Li ion dynamics in thiophosphates and composites involving Li2S; conductors with two mobile cations
  • Thomas Scheiber, Li and F dynamics in nanocrystalline materials and LiBH4-based nano-composites
  • Jonas Spychala, Li and H dynamics in energy materials (antiperovskites and thiophosphates, such as Li3PS4)
  • Florian Stainer, Two-dimensional ion conductors, ternary halides and garnets; Na-ion conductors based on the NaSICON framework
  • Annika Marko, Nancrystalline Li2S; new Na-ion conductors with ultrafast cation dynamics, Al-bearing sulfides and thiophosphates
  • Kento Uchida, guest PhD student: Ag compounds

finished theses (2014 - 2021)

We thank the CDG, the EU (H2020) and the FFG for financial support.
Further information:

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Martin Wilkening
Chair of Solid Chemistry of New Energy Storage Materials

Graz University of Technology