PSSRC Annual Meeting 2017 (June 28-30) in Graz (Kopie 1)


Dear PSSRC Members and Friends,

We are kindly inviting you to participate in the 11th Annual Meeting of the Pharmaceutical Solid State Research Cluster (PSSRC), which will take place in Graz, Austria from June 28th-30th, 2017. The 11th Annual Meeting continues a successful series of meetings since its establishment in 2006 and has already been held in Düsseldorf, Cambridge, Helsinki, Lisbon, Lille, Ljubljana, Ghent and Copenhagen. The PSSRC 2017 aims at providing a forum for the dissemination of information about research advancement in the field of solid state pharmaceutics, and to identify new challenging issues of pharmaceutical interest, both in the pharmaceutical industry and academia.


The main focus of the meeting will lie on:

*         Advanced Manufacturing

*         Physicochemical Pharmaceutics

*         Biopharmaceutics


The symposium starts with a closed meeting for cluster members only (“Closed Part”, June 28th-29th), and will end with an “Open Day” for Industry and Academia (June 30th), during which the more senior cluster members present their research to the wider pharmaceutical community across academia and industry.

The Symposium offers an excellent opportunity for networking and scientific interactions with colleagues and friends within the PSSRC (Closed Part), but also with peers from the private sector (Open Day).


Important deadlines:

*         Abstract Submission:             May 25th, 2017

*         Registration Deadline            May 25th, 2017


More information regarding venue, registration and abstract submission will follow soon. In the meantime please contact Ms. Michaela Cibulka (m.cibulknoSpam@tugraz.at <mailto:m.cibulknoSpam@tugraz.at> ) in case of questions.


We are looking forward to welcoming you in Graz!

With best regards,

Johannes Khinast on behalf of the Organizing Committee


Organizing Committee:

Prof. Dr. Johannes Khinast, Graz University of Technology, Research Center Pharmaceutical Engineering GmbH (Chair)

Prof. Clare J. Strachan, University of Helsinki

Dr. Axel Zeitler, University of Cambridge

Mag. Michaela Cibulka, Graz University of Technology

Roswitha Schober, Research Center Pharmaceutical Engineering GmbH