ITI Teams/Low-power Embedded Networked Systems/Team & Contacts

"Low-power Embedded Networked Systems" Group

The Low-power Embedded Networked Systems (LENS) group is a team of researchers focusing on future connected wireless embedded systems, aiming to make them more dependable and sustainable. The team's activities can be broadly characterized as "systems and application-driven experimental research" at the intersection of wireless networking, embedded systems, and IoT applications.

Group members

Carlo Alberto Boano (group leader)
Hannah Brunner (PhD student)
Markus Gallacher (PhD student)
Theo Gasteiger (PhD student)
Rainer Hofmann (PhD student)
M. Hassaan Hydher (PhD student)
Kay Uwe Römer (group leader)
Elisabeth Salomon (PhD student)
Maximilian P. Schuh (PhD student)
Markus Schuss (Postdoc researcher)
Michael Stocker (PhD student)
Pei Tian (visiting PhD student from SARI)


Sonali Deo (2022 - 2023)
Michael Spörk (2016-2021)
Bernhard Großwindhager (2016-2020)
Marco Cattani (2016-2018)
Marco Steger (2015-2018)
Matteo Lasagni (2013-2017)
Felix J. Oppermann (2013-2016)

Assoc.Prof. Dr. Carlo Alberto Boano
Institute of Technical Informatics
VCard - Personal Website

Prof. Dr. Kay Römer
Institute of Technical Informatics