IDEAS/Consortium and Advisory Board/External Advisory Board

External advisory board

The project is supported by the External Advisory Board (EAB), formed by relevant stakeholders from research, business and public administration from Styria and Austria. EAB members are listed below:

Name Institution
Reinhard Brantner Joanneum Research
DI Harald Grießer Land Steiermark
Dipl.-Ing. Dr.mont. Gerhard Hackl ASMET
Dr Stefan Hanslik BMBWF
DI Dr. Johann Harer Styria GmbH
Univ.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Werner Leodolter KAGes
Dr. Gerald Murauer Silicon Austria Labs
Dipl.-Ing. Ulfried Paier ITG Informationstechnik Graz GmbH
Dipl. Ing. Dr.mont. Renato Sarc Montanuniversität Leoben
Dr. Wolfgang Schinagl WKO Steiermark
Mag. Martina Schöneich Greentech Cluster
Mag. GenMjr Thomas Starlinger Federal President's Office
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Elisabeth Staudegger Universität Graz
Dipl.-Ing. David Tatschl Silicon Alps
Dipl.-Ing. Christa Zengerer ACstyria

The EAB will hold four meetings in the course of the project, where it will provide advice about the progress made but without any decision capacity. The first meeting, which included a general discussion on the project goals and interests of the board members, took place on March 30th (online), with the remaining meetings planned for June, September (in 2021) and January 2022.

Dr Miguel Rey Mazón (, Project manager

Institute for Interactive Systems and Data Science (ISDS)

Haus der Digitalisierung, Brockmanngasse 84, 8010 Graz

Technische Universität Graz