







# Science Day 2025 | Program

Faculty of Technical Chemistry, Chemical and Process Engineering, and Biotechnology

Date: June 5, 2025 Room: HS H "Ulrich Santner"

**08:45 – 09:30** Poster Session

09:30 – 09:45 Welcome and Greetings

Bernd Nidetzky - Dean Andrea Höglinger - Vice Rector

09:45 – 11:30 Chemical and Process Engineering Talks

Chair: Viktor Hacker – Leader, FOE Mobility & Production

- Marlene Kienberger (<u>Habilitation Celebration Talk</u>) | Preparation, characterization and application of natural deep eutectic solvents
- Christian Witz | Creating and Validating a Mechanistic Modelling Platform for Bioreactors
- Michaela Roschger | Form follows Function: Electrode Design for Electrochemical Devices

11:30 – 12:00 Poster Session, coffee break

**12:00 – 13:15** Sponsor's remark

Walter Schneider - Managing Director, GÖCH (Austrian Chemical Society)

**Biotechnology Talks** 

Chair: Gabriele Berg – Leader, FOE Human & Biotechnology

- Daniel Kracher | Green Chemistry in Blue: Biochemistry and Applications of Copper-Dependent Polysaccharide Peroxygenases
- Birgit Wassermann | Environmental Microbiomes: Functions and Biotechnological Potential

13:15 – 14:00 Lunch break

14:00 – 15:00 Technical Chemistry Talks

Chair: Gregor Trimmel – Leader, FOE Advanced Materials Science

- Sergey Borisov | TADF emitters for optical sensing and imaging of temperature
- Francesco Carraro | Hydrogen-bonded Organic Frameworks Biocomposites for biotechnology

15:00 – 16:00 Poster session, coffee break









# Science Day 2025 | Program

Faculty of Technical Chemistry, Chemical and Process Engineering, and Biotechnology

Date: June 5, 2025 Room: HS H "Ulrich Santner"

# **Outstanding Master's Thesis Award Ceremony**

starting at 16:00

### **Welcome and Opening**

Bernd Nidetzky - Dean

### **Greetings from the Rectorate**

Michael Monsberger - Vice Rector

## **Greetings from the Award Committee**

Rolf Breinbauer - Head of the Award Committee

#### **Award Presentation**

Presentation of Certificates to Award Winners

#### **Thesis Presentations**

**Short Presentations by Award Winners** 

#### **Closing Remarks**

Bernd Nidetzky - Dean