GAD Awards 18+

Graz University of Technology, Faculty of Architecture is pleased to announce the 2018+ GAD (Graz Architecture Diplom) awards. On October 12, 2018 the best Master's projects of the last academic year will be honoured by an expert jury.

GAD Award
Graz University of Technology awards this prize to the best master’s theses written at the Faculty of Architecture in the past academic year. The winning theses are chosen by a panel of judges, presented at an exhibition, and discussed.

TSCHOM Prize for Residential Architecture
The Tschom prize for residential architecture has been awarded for outstanding work in this area since 2010. Residential architecture is a particularly strong discipline in Graz, which is due in no small part to Hansjörg Tschom’s period as professor of residential architecture at TU Graz.

HOLLOMEY Travel Prize
Besides his work as an architect, Werner Hollomey, a member of the Werkgruppe Graz, is also a travelling sketcher. With the eye of an architect and the skills of an illustrator he has built up an impressive portfolio of travel sketchbooks in which he has captured things he experienced on his travels and also the effects of the activity of sketching on these experiences. By sponsoring the travel prize, Werner Hollomey enables young architects to go on trips to widen their experience and knowledge.

This year, the Hollomey Travel Prize will be awarded to Diplom students who can provide proof of travel in connection with their Diplom project or whose Diplom projects feature mobility, foreign countries and travel as key topics. The prize-winner is chosen by the GAD jury.

Organisation
image/svg+xml

Institute of Construction and Design Principles (KOEN)

Iulius Emil Popa
Kronesgasse 5/II
8010 Graz

Tel: +43 (316) 873-1631
Tel: +43 (316) 873-1642

GAD Awards 17

Die Fakultät für Architektur der Technischen Universität Graz lädt zu den GAD Awards ’17 ein. Am 13. Oktober 2017 werden in der Aula der Technischen Universität Graz die besten Masterarbeiten des vergangenen Studienjahres durch eine Fachjury mit den Graz Architecture Diploma Awards 2017 ausgezeichnet. Eine daran anschließende Ausstellung zeigt die PreisträgerInnenprojekte und die weiteren nominierten Arbeiten und ist vom 16. bis zum 20. Oktober 2017 im Hörsaal II zu sehen.

Verleihung GAD Awards ’17
Fr., 13.10.2017 | 19.00 Uhr
TU Graz, Aula, Rechbauerstraße 12/1.OG
Fest | Musik | Buffet 

Ausstellung der nominierten Masterarbeiten
16.–20.10.2017 | 10.00–16.00 Uhr
TU Graz, Hörsaal II, Rechbauerstraße/1.KG

Vorträge der PreisträgerInnen 
Mo., 16.10.2017 | 19.00 Uhr
Haus der Architektur (HDA)
Mariahilferstraße 2, Graz

GAD AWARD

Die Technische Universität Graz prämiert mit diesem Preis die besten Diplomarbeiten, welche im vergangenen Studienjahr an der Fakultät für Architektur verfasst wurden. Diese werden mittels Jury gewählt, prämiert, in einer Ausstellung gezeigt und zur Diskussion gestellt.

TSCHOM WOHNBAUPREIS

Mit dem TSCHOM WOHNBAUPREIS werden seit 2010 herausragende Arbeiten im Bereich Wohnbau geehrt – einem Bereich, der insbesondere in Graz eine Paradedisziplin darstellt, deren jüngere Vergangenheit die Ära Hansjörg Tschoms als Wohnbauprofessor der TU Graz entscheidend geprägt hat.

HOLLOMEY REISEPREIS

Werner Hollomey, Mitglied der Werkgruppe Graz, ist neben seiner Arbeit als Architekt vor allem ein zeichnender Reisender. Mit dem Auge des Architekten und der Beobachtungsgabe des Zeichners hat er dabei ein beeindruckendes Portfolio von Reiseskizzenbüchern erstellt, die Erfahrungen seiner Reisen festhalten und diese Erfahrungen in gleichem Maße geprägt haben. Mit der Vergabe des Reisepreises ermöglicht Werner Hollomey jungen ArchitektInnen Reisen zur Erfahrungs- und Wissenserweiterung zu unternehmen.
Der Hollomey Reisepreis wird an für den GAD Award nominierte DiplomandInnen vergeben, die für die Erarbeitung Ihres Diplomprojekts Reisetätigkeit vorweisen können oder sich im Rahmen ihrer Arbeit thematisch mit Mobilität, fremden Ländern und Reisen beschäftigt haben. Die Ermittlung der Stipendiatin/
des Stipendiaten erfolgt durch die GAD Jury.