Congress Award 2011 of the City of Graz


The city of Graz awards an annual prize for the best Symposium. The 11th Symposium Energy Innovation, which was held from 12.02.2010 – 15.02.2010 at the Technical University Graz, was considered by the city of Graz, in 2011. Among the many nominated symposia and congresses, the following star-studded jury of 12 jurors appointed the 11th Symposium Energy Innovation as the winner.

  • Prof. A. Gutschelhofer, Rektor der KF Uni Graz
  • Dr. B. Strimitzer-Riedler, Leiterin A3-Wiss. u. Forschg/Land Stmk
  • Prof. G. Schulz, Rektor der Kunstuniversität Graz
  • Hon.-Prof. B Pelzl, GF Joanneum Research GmbH
  • Dr. P. Grabensberger, Abteilungsvorstand Kulturamt Stadt Graz
  • Prof. J. Smolle, Rektor der Meduni Graz
  • Prof. H. Sünkel, Rektor der TU Graz
  • Prof. K. Pfeiffer, Rektor der FH Joanneum Graz
  • Prof. F. Schrank, Rektor der FH Campus 02
  • Prof. H. Denk, Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften
  • Dr. H. Harb, Rektor der Pädagogischen Hochschule Graz
  • Dr. S. Barones, Rektor der Kirchlichen Pädagogischen Hochschule Graz

To top

Further Information

Further information on the Congress award of the city of Graz can be found at the following link:
Congress Award of the City Graz

Photos for the presentation ceremony of Certificates can be seen at the following link:
Congress Award Graz 2011

To top

Many Thanks for all the contributors, without which the Symposium would not have succeeded.

Of particular mention are the speakers and their quality contributions that made the symposium interesting for the participants.

Furthermore, our warm gratitude towards the co-organizers, supporters, session chairs, and the reviewing committee.

To top


Institute of Electricity Economics and Energy Innovation
Inffeldgasse 18 
8010 Graz 

Tel.: +43 316 873 7900 
Fax: +43 316 873 7910


Certificate Congress Award 2011